Goals

  • Updated


This is a free feature and available for all account levels.

 

Set a Goal

  1. Log into your account at www.ridewithgps.com
  2. Scroll down on your dashboard homepage and click Add Goals on the right side of the page.
  3. Choose a goal type:
    • Ride Farther: Calculated based on the total distance of your recorded rides.
    • More Bike Time: Calculated based on the total moving time of your recorded rides.
    • Climb Higher: Calculated on the total elevation gain metric of your recorded rides.
    • Challenge Friends: See who can do the most mileage or climbing before the challenge ends. This challenge is a bit more opened ended. Set a date range for the challenge then try to get as much riding completed before the end. You can challenge yourself or invite as many friends as you like.
  4. Give your goal a name, set a date range, and add an image.
  5. Click Save to create your goal.

 

Invite Friends

After your goal is created, click Invite Friends > select specific friends to invite > click Send Invites or copy and share the link to your goal page.
Goals can also be shared on the app. Tap Home at the bottom of your screen > tap the name of the Goal > tap the three dot menu icon > Share.

 

Join a Goal

If you receive a link to a goal from a friend, open the URL and click Join Goal to participate in the goal and add it to your account.
To view and join a goal on the app tap Home > tap the name of the goal > tap Join or alternatively Decline

 

Access Goals and View Progress

Keep track of the progress you've made on your goals from the app and the website.

Log into your account on the website and easily view Goal progress on the right side of your Dashboard homepage, or click the goal names to view more details.

From the app tap Home at the bottom of your screen to view your goal progress. Tap the goal name to view more details. You can also scroll and tap the Goals icon from the menu banner below your stats to view all your goals in one place.

 

         

 

Show Trips

Any participant of a goal can view the trips of another participant.
  1. Hover the mouse pointer over users goal
  2. Click Show Trips
  3. Click Hide Trips to collapse the participants ride history

 

 

Exclude Trips

All recorded rides will automatically count toward your goals, including manually logged rides. At times you may want to exclude specific trips that aren't relevant to your goal.
A goal creator can view the trips of any participant (including themselves) and exclude specific rides. Participants can also exclude their own rides but not the rides of other participants.
  1. Click Show Trips
  2. Check the box next to any trip to exclude it. Un-check the box to include the trip.
    As trips are excluded the total progress is updated automatically.

 

Edit or Delete a Goal

To edit a goal:

  1. Log into your account on the website and open the specific goal. 
  2. Click Edit Goal in the upper right corner of your goal page.
  3. Change the goal icon, name, and/or description. Note: you cannot change the goal type, distance/elevation/time nor the dates. If you made a mistake in creating your goal type then you will need to create a new goal.
  4. Click Save Changes when you are finished editing your goal.
To delete a goal:
  1. Log into your account on the website and open the specific goal. 
  2. Click Delete Goal in the upper right corner of your goal page. Please note! Deleted goals cannot be recovered. They are permanently deleted.
  3. The goal will be deleted from your list of goals as well as from other riders. When you delete a goal, it does not delete the participating rides.

Leave a goal

If you're no longer interested in participating in a goal, you can leave it behind. You can be re-invited to a goal at any time. Note: If you are the owner/creator of a goal, you will not be able to leave it. You can only delete the goal, but this will delete the goal for all participants.

Website:

  1. Log into your account on the website and open the specific goal. 
  2. Click Leave Goal to no longer participate and remove the goal from your account.

Mobile App: 

  • Tap the three dot menu icon in the upper right corner of the goal.
  • Tap Leave Goal.

 

FAQs

  • I accidentally deleted a goal, can you recover it for me?
    • No, at this time we do not provide any means of recovering goals. You will have to create a new goal and re-invite any participants.
  • Is there any limit to the number of goals I can create?
    • There is no limit. Create as many goals as you like!