Manage your Account

  • Updated

At Ride with GPS, we believe that your account data should be fully manageable by you. Read on to learn how to delete your account data yourself, but please note that deleting your account does not necessarily cancel a paid subscription or trial, we recommend completing this action prior to deletion. 



Account deletion is irreversible. We will place your deletion request in pending for 7 days, and afterward your data will be permanently deleted. This includes your personal data, routes, and ride history, as well as your comments, likes and presence in clubs, challenges and leaderboards. During the 7-day pending period, you may contact RWGPS Support to cancel your deletion request or ask for immediate deletion. We're also glad to help with merging data from multiple accounts.

 

Delete on the Web

To delete your account, you will need to access your account settings page:
  1. Log into your account at www.ridewithgps.com.
  2. Click your profile icon in the upper right corner.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Click Delete Account
  5. Enter any feedback you have > click Delete Account at the bottom of the page.

 

 

Delete in the App

To delete your account, you will need to access your account settings page:
  1. Open the app and log in to the account you wish to delete.
  2. Tap More.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Tap Account Settings.
  5. Tap Delete Account.

 

Merge Accounts

Not seeing all of your ride/route data? You may have 2 multiple active accounts on Ride with GPS. We'll be happy to merge your accounts together and consolidate all of your account data into a single account. Please email info@ridewithgps.com with as much detail about the accounts as you can provide and our support team will be happy to get your accounts organized for you.

 

FAQ

  • Will this delete all my account information?
    • At the end of the 7 day pending period, all of your account data including rides, routes, and personal data (like name, email address, any photos you have uploaded) will be completely removed from our servers.
  • Will this cancel my subscription too?
    • If you have a subscription through our internal billing or GooglePlay, the subscription will be automatically cancelled. If you have an App Store based subscription, you'll need to contact App Store Support directly to cancel.
  • I don't want to wait 7 days, I want my information deleted immediately.
  • I'm having difficulty with deletion, what do I do? Feel free to contact our support department info@ridewithgps.com to help you out with managing your account.
  • Can I just provide Feedback? We love feedback and always want to improve our product, feel free to send feedback directly to feedback@ridewithgps.com.