Bring others along for the ride. Send routes to your ride buddies and plan your next adventure, or tell the story of a memorable trip or tour, complete with photos that you took along the way. Invite your ride buddies as collaborators to work on routes together!
_____________________________________________________________________
Download the Ride with GPS mobile app
_____________________________________________________________________
Basic or Premium subscribers can Live Log their rides to share real-time ride progress.
Share on the Web
You can share activities and routes directly from the website. To do so:
- When viewing an activity or route, click Share in the upper left corner.
- From there, select the method you'd like to use to share your activity or route.
Sharing Options
-
- Facebook: Share directly in your newsfeed, or select groups or individuals
- X: Include the handles of anyone else on the ride or add hashtags.
- Copy Link: Send the URL to anyone by pasting it into your preferred e-mail editor, another social network, website, blog, etc.
- Embed: Publish a custom view to your website or blog.
- More: Open a system menu allowing you to easily share the activity or route via other apps on your computer
- Add People: Enter a Friend's Ride with GPS username, or enter an email address, and we'll send an invitation notification and email for them to accept. If you own the route, you can add folks as either Editors or Viewers. Learn more about this here: Collaborate on Routes.
You can also select to generate a QR Code or an Image for your activity or route by clicking on one of the tabs in the save menu. This allows you to easily download a QR Code or a summary image that can be easily shared with others.
Organizing a big group ride, race, or fundraiser? Create and share Events with your riders to coordinate routes, dates, and participation.
Disable Share Link
If you've previously shared a route via a link, but want to turn off access, you can do this from the Share modal. Simply click Share, and then toggle the option to Allow anyone with the link to view. This will disable your route's privacy code, and so anyone who may have the full link will no longer be able to view your route. You can re-enable it at any time by toggling this option back on.
Share routes and activities, your profile, and in-progress activities directly from the app.
Share a Route or Ride
Share a map's share card or a direct link to the route or activity page.
- To share an activity, look in Library > Activities. Routes can be found under Library > Routes. Tap on the activity or route that you want to share.
- Along the bottom edge of options, swipe until you find Share, and then tap it.
- Tap Share Link to bring up your phone's link sharing options. If you want to create a Share Card to visually display your activity or route, tap Share Image.
- Once you've chosen Share Image, you'll see three different sharing options:
- Copy: This will copy the Share Card as shown above to your phone's clipboard. From there, you can share it via text or email to a friend.
- Save: This option will save the Share Card as shown above to your phone's storage. You can then upload it to social media, or send it to a friend via text or email.
- Share: This option will open your phone's sharing tools, to easily share the Share Card to another app using your phone's sharing options.
Customize Your Share Card
From the Share Image menu, you can customize your Share Card's appearance. Swipe between the two different styles of Share Card to find the one that matches your style.
Choose between different background colors by tapping on the colored circle icons, or tap on the image icon to choose a background image for your Share Card. If your activity or route doesn't have the photo you want to use, choose one from your phone's camera roll to use instead.
Share your Profile
You can easily share your profile via a social app, text, email, or using a shortcut code.
- Tap More > My Profile.
- Tap the share icon in the upper-right corner.
- Select a person in your contacts or a social app to share your profile with.
Add friends and followers for in-app updates on their published Ride with GPS activities.
Use a QR Code
Create a unique code that others can scan in their RWGPS app, using their phone camera. Note: this option works best in person, or you can screenshot your code and share it with the recipient over email or social media.
Access Your Profile QR Shortcut
- Log in to your account on the app.
- Tap More in the lower right corner.
- Tap Follows > tap the magnifying glass icon in the upper right corner.
- Tap View Your Nametag to reveal a scannable QR code.
Scan a QR Shortcut
- Log in to your account on the app.
- Tap More in the lower right corner.
- Tap Open Shortcut.
- Tap Scan Shortcut.
- Hold your phone over an open QR code within our app to automatically open the shared item. Note: you will need to allow the Ride with GPS app to access your phone’s camera in your phone settings.
Share a Ride in Progress
Want to share your ride while you're recording it? With an upgraded Basic or Premium subscription, you can Live Log your ride to broadcast it to your friends, family, or other supporters.
Tips on Sharing
- If you are not signed into Facebook or X, you will be prompted for your e-mail and password for those sites.
- If you are using WordPress.com as your host, you may not be able to share on your blog using the Embed option. See WordPress Support for more details.
- Have a private route that you would like to share? Check out the help page on sharing private routes here.